Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Football Manager 2013 Beta

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Single player cheat request
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MagnoliaFan
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Oct 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:07 am    Post subject: Football Manager 2013 Beta Reply with quote

Game Name: Football Manager 2013
Game Version: 13.0.2b326362 (m.e v1309)
Options Required: Bank balance, transfer budget, wage budget.
Game Website:
Other Info: I've already tried to find the bank balance searching for both integer and float values but none of the values I've found and edited have affected the figures in the game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SteveAndrew
Master Cheater
Reputation: 21

Joined: 02 Sep 2012
Posts: 258

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have this game, but try this script:

I helped someone with the football manager game in another thread (but they didn't specify what version so I'm not sure if it will work for 2013)

A way to check is to browse to address: fm.exe+51eee0 (In memory viewer after being attached to the game of course) and see that the code is the same as:
Code:

mov edx,[ebp+8c]


He also didn't mention what value it is, but see if any value in the game changes to '1337'

The values you are finding are likely just display values... If the game is the same version(2013) as the guy I helped in this thread: http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=558817

Then values are encoded to make them trickier to find... If it happens that it crashes the game, then he may gave been using a different version of the game... That's why I said to double check that the code is the same at that address: fm.exe+51eee0

Code:

[enable]
alloc(fmcheat,64)
label(back)

fmcheat:
mov edx,539 //change to value you want
jmp back

fm.exe+51eee0:
jmp fmcheat
nop
back:

[disable]

fm.exe+51eee0:
mov edx,[ebp+8c]

dealloc(fmcheat)


Hope that helps!

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MagnoliaFan
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Oct 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I'll give it a go and report back.

Edit: Ok, I don't think the guy you helped is using the same version as me, maybe he's on the demo rather than the beta as I know that editing values on previous versions of FM is really easy.

I searched the memory like you said and the address isn't present (that or I'm somehow doing it wrong)

So what would the next step be? I realise this is difficult for you to attempt seeing as you don't actually have the game!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SteveAndrew
Master Cheater
Reputation: 21

Joined: 02 Sep 2012
Posts: 258

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MagnoliaFan wrote:
Thanks, I'll give it a go and report back.

Edit: Ok, I don't think the guy you helped is using the same version as me, maybe he's on the demo rather than the beta as I know that editing values on previous versions of FM is really easy.

I searched the memory like you said and the address isn't present (that or I'm somehow doing it wrong)

So what would the next step be? I realise this is difficult for you to attempt seeing as you don't actually have the game!


I didn't mean search the memory... I meant browse to the address in memory viewer...

You can use modulename+offset notation when browsing to an address: like so: In memory viewer while attached it CTRL+G... Or right click and select goto address You'll see something like the attached image number 2:

If its a bunch of question marks ???? I guess that means it's not there...

the fm.exe is still named fm.exe though right?

If you still can't get to a valid address that looks like the image the guy posted in the other thread, then try searching for this AOB:

Code:

8b 95 ? ? ? ? 8d 8d ? ? ? ? 83 e1 1f d3 c2 f7 d2 c1 ca 1e


If not sure how, in the bottom part of memory viewer, right click and select search memory:

Select AOB, and make sure from is from 0 like the attached image number 1

Hope this helps!



cefhelp3.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  20.43 KB
 Viewed:  15192 Time(s)

cefhelp3.png



cefhelp2.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  153.21 KB
 Viewed:  15193 Time(s)

cefhelp2.png



_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MagnoliaFan
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Oct 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right, I found the address you mentioned but the code reads:

Code:
mov edx,[ebp+0000008C]


So do I replace the line in your script with the new code?

I'm a total noob at this so thanks for your patience.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SteveAndrew
Master Cheater
Reputation: 21

Joined: 02 Sep 2012
Posts: 258

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MagnoliaFan wrote:
Right, I found the address you mentioned but the code reads:

Code:
mov edx,[ebp+0000008C]


So do I replace the line in your script with the new code?

I'm a total noob at this so thanks for your patience.


No see that code is the correct original code:
See in the disable section (thats when you disable the cheat it puts it back to the way the game had it):
Code:

[disable]

fm.exe+NEWFOUNDOFFSET:
mov edx,[ebp+8c]




in the enable code it ovewrites that original code with a hook (a jump instruction that redirects the flow the of the code so we can execute our own instructions to change how the game behaves... It normally grabs a value from [ebp+8c] and puts it into edx

when we do:
Code:

fmcheat: //here is where it redirects the code to
mov edx,#1337 //we copy our own desired value instead into edx
jmp back //then jump back to directly after the overwritten original code

//overwrite the original 'mov edx,[ebp+8c]' instruction
//with a jump to our code above
fm.exe+NEWFOUNDOFFSET:
jmp fmcheat
nop
back:


So there's different code at the fm.exe+51eee0 address ?

And you found the new address using the AOB right?

If so then yea replace the two instances of "fm.exe+51eee0"

with the new address whatever it is now "fm.exe+NEWFOUNDOFFSET"

Like this:
Code:

[enable]
alloc(fmcheat,64)
label(back)

fmcheat:
mov edx,#1337 //change to value you want
jmp back

fm.exe+NEWFOUNDOFFSET:
jmp fmcheat
nop
back:

[disable]

fm.exe+NEWFOUNDOFFSET:
mov edx,[ebp+8c]

dealloc(fmcheat)



The only thing is the other thread poster didn't mention what value it is, so you'll have to look around in game and see if you notice anything...

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Single player cheat request All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)