Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Call Of Duty 5:World At War

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Auto Assemble scripts
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
-DEViL-
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 21 Apr 2007
Posts: 180

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: Call Of Duty 5:World At War Reply with quote

this script gives you full protection
Code:
[ENABLE]

codwaw.exe+f2929:
db 90 90 90 90

codwaw.exe+e4bc6:
jmp codwaw.exe+e4d91
nop

[DISABLE]

codwaw.exe+f2929:
cmp dword ptr [edx+04],08

codwaw.exe+e4bc6:
je codwaw.exe+e4d91


Last edited by -DEViL- on Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:22 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Psy
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 1

Joined: 27 Mar 2008
Posts: 1368

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can still be killed by holding a grenade until it blows up, or falling too high. Other than that, it works good.

~Psy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
-DEViL-
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 21 Apr 2007
Posts: 180

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrong post.please delete this and fourth post.

Last edited by -DEViL- on Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:26 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Psy
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 1

Joined: 27 Mar 2008
Posts: 1368

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm now the grenade cook timer just seems to be frozen, so the grenades never actually blow up on you... you can hold them forever in other words. Not actually 'protection' from holding the grenades. Also, when this script is on, there is another nasty side-effect. My squad-members won't move. I tested on a couple of levels. Once the cheat was disabled they started running about again.

~Psy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
-DEViL-
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 21 Apr 2007
Posts: 180

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i know and now have been fixed with this one:
Code:
[ENABLE]

codwaw.exe+f2929:
db 90 90 90 90

codwaw.exe+e4bc6:
jmp codwaw.exe+e4d91
nop

[DISABLE]

codwaw.exe+f2929:
cmp dword ptr [edx+04],08

codwaw.exe+e4bc6:
je codwaw.exe+e4d91
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Caliber
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 20 Aug 2007
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the code at location:

0062DC73 833D C8D07301 00 CMP DWORD PTR DS:[173D0C8],0

shows the address that holds the player health. for once, this game engine uses an actual static address for health. using some locations of code may not work with certain parts of the game, or mods of the game-

setting this address to a high value might protect you from standing on a nuclear bomb-

if you can find a way to always point to this address (a pointer or rip of the game code) then you will have the health address. for instance the BASE of the game is usually 0x400000 so a read of BASE + 0x2dc75 as a LONG would give you the address everytime-

i have no idea how falling from high places would affect the health value here...

best,
Cal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Psy
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 1

Joined: 27 Mar 2008
Posts: 1368

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Like any previous call of duty game. All use static addresses, but it doesn't mean that they have to be used. There are still a handful of player-only opcodes that access health. Use that as a dump-to-static and use that in an injection. Or got the alternate route and look for ways to bypass the damage/hit routines entirely, rather than relying on pointer paths or setting health to a 'high' value. Surely...

~Psy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Caliber
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 20 Aug 2007
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 8:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[Psych] wrote:
Like any previous call of duty game. All use static addresses, but it doesn't mean that they have to be used. There are still a handful of player-only opcodes that access health. Use that as a dump-to-static and use that in an injection. Or got the alternate route and look for ways to bypass the damage/hit routines entirely, rather than relying on pointer paths or setting health to a 'high' value. Surely...

~Psy


i guess i was lazy in the past games and didn't check for protected memory (i.e. static), lol. i just write to the static address constantly with the trainer itself, which is probably why it took a little longer for KelSat to rape and copy our trainer. nice trainer you put out on this one psych! i wonder why KelSat didn't just rape and copy yours? 1.1 is out today, FYI-

i don't understand the 'surely...' ?!

best,
Cal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Psy
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 1

Joined: 27 Mar 2008
Posts: 1368

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hehe, possibly because my options can't be simply breakpointed in olly and the WPM calls monitored. A simple .exe packer is obviously enough to throw low-level rippers off I suppose eh Razz But yes, like you did there... as that function is dealt with by the trainer engine itself it makes things harder for them. Which is always a good thing..

Caliber wrote:

i don't understand the 'surely...' ?!


Style of speaking... Very Happy

~Psy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lolOkayBailolOkayBailolOk
Master Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 23 Jun 2007
Posts: 307

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The script works fine for my purposes (I don't really forget I had a nade cooked when I'm holding the mouse Very Happy ). Where in the game do get damage from falling a high point? I want to take a look at this.

ALSO I am certain that the player stride is 44. I never got a chance to try it out because my C++ compiler is really messed at the moment. (*cough*express edition*cough*)

Code:


Bool chams;
UINT m_Stride
//int m_Stride

if (chams)
    {
        if (m_Stride == 44)
        {
            m_pD3Ddev->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE,false);
            m_pD3Ddev->SetRenderState(D3DRS_FILLMODE,D3DFILL_SOLID);        //Identify color placed above to fill with
            m_pD3Ddev->SetTexture( 0, texBlue);
            m_pD3Ddev->DrawIndexedPrimitive(PrimitiveType, minIndex, NumVertices, startIndex, primCount);
            m_pD3Ddev->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, true);
            m_pD3Ddev->SetRenderState(D3DRS_FILLMODE,D3DFILL_SOLID);
            m_pD3Ddev->SetTexture( 0, texGreen);
        }
        }

if ((GetAsyncKeyState(127)&1) == 1)
     Chams = !Chams;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brdxl
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 1:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This works fine, any idea how to change this into C++?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Auto Assemble scripts All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)